The remainder of the third year and the subsequent years are devoted to thesis research and thesis writing. Every participant constitutes a three member Thesis Advisory Committee and undertakes the thesis research. Upon completion of the thesis participant presents it in a public seminar. The public seminar is meant to announce the thesis work to a wider audience of scholars and researchers and seek their comments and feedback on the thesis work. At the end of the Seminar, the participant, in consultation with the TAC, incorporates changes, if any, suggested in the Seminar and prepares the Defensible draft of the Thesis.

A Thesis Evaluation Committee (TEC) is constituted for every participant. The TEC consists of the FPRM Coordinator, the participant's Thesis Advisory Committee, one expert faculty from within the Institute, and an expert academic from outside the Institute. The major responsibilities of the TEC is to (1) evaluate the thesis and ensure that it meets the quality expected from a doctoral FPRM participant; (2) to advise the FPRM participant to make modification/ improvements in the thesis, if necessary; and (3) to approve the thesis, if it meets the expected level of standard.

After successful defence of the thesis in the thesis examination before the TEC, a participant becomes eligible for the award of the title, Fellow Institute of Rural Management, Anand (Fellow, IRMA).

All the details of the Fellow Programme in Rural Management, including its conduct rules and administration are documented in the FPRM Handbook. A copy of the Handbook is made available to participants soon after they join the programme.

Institute of Rural Management, Post Box No. 60, Anand 388001, Gujarat, India
Contact: 02692-260391,260181 Fax: 02692-260188
This site is best viewed with resolution of 1024 x 768 pixels on Internet Explorer version 8 and above, Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome.
Copyright © 2013 IRMA