Board of Governors

IRMA is managed by a General Body which consists of co-operative and developmental organizations as institutional members. The General Body meets once a year to review the performance of the institute and decide on the future plans. The General Body is represented by the Board of Governors. The Board meets every quarter to oversee the functions of the Institute more frequently. The members on the Board are drawn from the representatives of the general body, and eminent personalities from the field of education, public administration, development and co-operation. The day to day functioning of IRMA is overseen by the Director, who is also the Member-Secretary of the IRMA Board of Governors. The Director is assisted by other faculty members and staff who work as co-coordinators and oversee the functioning of individual activities.

Shri T Nanda Kumar
Institute of Rural Management Anand
Anand - 388 001


Shri Dilip Rath
National Dairy Development Board
Anand - 388001





Shri Amarjeet Sinha
Department of Rural Development
Government of India 
Ministry of Rural Development
Krishi Bhawan
New Delhi - 110 001

Dr. (Ms.) Jayanti Ravi
Commissioner and Secretary
Rural Development
Government of Gujarat
Dr Jivraj Mehta Bhavan
Block No. 16, 3rd Floor
Gandhinagar - 382 010
Shri RS Sodhi
Managing Director
Gujarat Cooperative Milk Marketing Fedn. Ltd.
Amul Dairy Road
Anand - 388 001

Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
National Bank for Agricultural & Rural Development
Plot No. C-24, G-Block
Bhandra-Kurla Complex
P.B. No.8121, Bandra (E)
Mumbai - 400051






Prof. Janat Shah
Indian Institute of Management Udaipur
University Road, Ganeshpura
Mohanlal Sukhadia University Campus
Ganesh Nagar
Udaipur - 313001

Dr. A K Shiva Kumar
211 Golf Apartments
Sujan Singh Park
New Delhi - 110 003

Shri S Sivakumar
Group Head - Agri & IT Business
ITC Limited
31, Sarojini Devi Road
Secunderabad - 500003

Shri Sanjay Panigrahi
Rurban and Special Projects
Pidilite Industries Limited
Ramkrishna Mandir Road
Andheri - East
Mumbai - 400059 




Prof. Tushaar Shah
Principal Scientist
International Water Management Institute (IWMI)
Smruti Apartment
B/H. IRMA, Mangalpura
Anand - 388001





Prof. Preeti Priya
Institute of Rural Management



Prof. Anand Venkatesh
Institute of Rural Management
Anand - 388001



Shri Udai Saklani
DU Head
HCL Technology
Corporate Office
3rd Floor, Plot No. 3A, Sector-126
Noida - 201303
Uttar Pradesh

Shri Alkesh Kumar Sharma
CEO & Managing Director
Delhi Mumbai Industrial Cooridor Development Corporation Limited (DMICDC)
Room No. 341B, 3rd Floor
Hotel Ashok, Chankyapuri
New Delhi - 110021







Prof. R. C. Natarajan
Director & Member-Secretary
Institute of Rural Management
Anand - 388 001
Chairman's Message

Management education has traditionally been focused on manufacturing and service sectors. The increasing importance of financial and IT enabled services has had its impact in the design, scope and content of management education in India.

Institute of Rural Management, Post Box No. 60, Anand 388001, Gujarat, India
Contact: 02692-260391,260181 Fax: 02692-260188
This site is best viewed with resolution of 1024 x 768 pixels on Internet Explorer version 8 and above, Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome.
Copyright © 2013 IRMA